phonenum: note about the role of country code name for phonenum_match_cn()
authorDaniel-Constantin Mierla <miconda@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 19:37:15 +0000 (21:37 +0200)
committerDaniel-Constantin Mierla <miconda@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 08:11:45 +0000 (10:11 +0200)
(cherry picked from commit dfd6c3966ed70d111a9196076bc29767c395d814)

src/modules/phonenum/doc/phonenum_admin.xml

index d30c202..f3a3e98 100644 (file)
@@ -156,6 +156,14 @@ if(phonenum_match("1-484-555-8888", "src")) {
                        (two letter, e.g: "DE", "US", "ES"). The function has to be called
                        before accessing a key via: $phn(pvc=&gt;key).
            </para>
+           <para>
+                       Note from libphonenumber library docs: country name code is the region
+                       that is expected the number to be from. It is only used if the number
+                       being parsed is not written in international format. The country code
+                       for the number in this case would be stored as that of the region
+                       supplied. If the number is guaranteed to start with a '+' followed
+                       by the country calling code, then region 'ZZ'.
+           </para>
            <para>
                        The parameters can be static strings or strings with variables.
            </para>