mem: fix real_used stats for realloc
authorAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Fri, 12 Mar 2010 11:16:16 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
committerAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Fri, 12 Mar 2010 13:35:47 +0000 (14:35 +0100)
commit75c1e9a735c693a6985a7a1786116b5fe4044fd9
tree08c391b492d2841a6f07eacb9fdb23b1650f3d29
parenta0b247b8cd596b3032270316a2184a04c9cff917
mem: fix real_used stats for realloc

A realloc that shrank an allocation accounted twice for the
fragment overhead. Basically each shrinking realloc would
introduce an error in the real_used mem stats, between 8 bytes
(f_malloc, no debugging, 32 bits) and up to 96 bytes (q_malloc
with debugging, 64 bits).
This bug concerns only the accounting part. It does not cause any
memory leak or any real runtime problem. It was introduced
in commit fb9d6e50 (2005).
mem/f_malloc.c
mem/q_malloc.c