core: daemon status/pipe fixes & interface changes
authorAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 18:03:54 +0000 (20:03 +0200)
committerAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 18:42:54 +0000 (20:42 +0200)
commit83e91df1441b671b358efa0f1919e8ecb122cebf
tree2697c9ddcaba680f91b048079278d388cd0064a7
parent4380fb9b63d58462f67ea972467556064b7cf0bd
core: daemon status/pipe fixes & interface changes

- moved most of the daemon status stuff to daemonize.[ch].
- nicer interface (e.g. daemon_status_send(code))
- send/read only 1 byte which will be used as exit code
- send an error status on error (fixes
  "Main process exited before writing to pipe" error message)
- disabled the timeout.  Not needed (now a status is sent always
  and even an unlikely process crash before sending it is detected via
  the read() failure) and very hard to find a good value (some
  setups start very slow).
- close the pipe "send" fd in processes not needing it
- attempt to send back status only if dont_daemonize is not set
  (not only if dont_fork==0, it is possible to have forking
  enabled, but daemonize disabled: ser -DD)
- BSDed daemonize.[ch] and pt.[ch]
daemonize.c
daemonize.h
main.c
pt.c
pt.h