makefile: quiet output support
authorAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 13:30:02 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 14:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0200)
commite37e8d6a6158d49aa5fa1092d91b595cf0d91e2d
tree4ffbea50cb5f8dc4ae5fcfcfda65fff30f519225
parente57768f78261efa068b4de2b4fc8b01811765d48
makefile: quiet output support

Support for quiet output (without all the flags and compile
options): make Q=1 or make QUIET=1.
It can be saved in the config (e.g. make config Q=1) and it can be
overridden any time (e.g. make utils Q=0).
Compilation is a little faster in quiet mode and the same speed as
before in normal mode.

Example module output:
CC (gcc) [M tm.so]              uac.o
LD (gcc) [M tm.so]              tm.so

Lib example:
LD (gcc) [L libbinrpc.so.0.1]           libbinrpc.so.0.1
Makefile.defs
Makefile.rules