core: function for getting the name of a protocol
authorAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 10:44:06 +0000 (12:44 +0200)
committerAndrei Pelinescu-Onciul <andrei@iptel.org>
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 07:54:30 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
Added a new function to ip_addr.h, for converting the internal
protocol number to an ascii name (proto2a(...)).

ip_addr.c
ip_addr.h

index 5651809..331bfaa 100644 (file)
--- a/ip_addr.c
+++ b/ip_addr.c
@@ -330,3 +330,26 @@ int is_mcast(struct ip_addr* ip)
 }
 
 #endif /* USE_MCAST */
+
+
+
+/** get protocol name (asciiz).
+ * @param proto - protocol number
+ * @return  string with the protocol name or "unknown".
+ */
+char* proto2a(enum sip_protos proto)
+{
+       switch(proto){
+               case PROTO_NONE:
+                       return "*";
+               case PROTO_UDP:
+                       return "udp";
+               case PROTO_TCP:
+                       return "tcp";
+               case PROTO_TLS:
+                       return "tls";
+               case PROTO_SCTP:
+                       return "sctp";
+       }
+       return "unknown";
+}
index d751781..2f04693 100644 (file)
--- a/ip_addr.h
+++ b/ip_addr.h
@@ -250,6 +250,10 @@ void print_ip(char* prefix, struct ip_addr* ip, char* suffix);
 void stdout_print_ip(struct ip_addr* ip);
 void print_net(struct net* net);
 
+char* proto2a(enum sip_protos proto);
+
+
+
 #ifdef USE_MCAST
 /* Returns 1 if the given address is a multicast address */
 int is_mcast(struct ip_addr* ip);