topos: docs for dialog_expire param limitation for in-dialog requests (GH #2024)
authorHenning Westerholt <hw@skalatan.de>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 18:52:50 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
committerHenning Westerholt <hw@skalatan.de>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 18:54:48 +0000 (20:54 +0200)
src/modules/topos/doc/topos_admin.xml

index b81672b..681c5bb 100644 (file)
@@ -192,6 +192,10 @@ modparam("topos", "branch_expire", 300)
                <title><varname>dialog_expire</varname> (int)</title>
                <para>
                        Interval in seconds after which the dialog records are deleted.
+                       Keep in mind that the module does not update the dialog timestamp
+                       after the initial call setup on re-INVITEs or other in-dialog
+                       messages. So set a large enough value (according your longest call
+                       duration) to prevent problems in re-writing messages.
                </para>
                <para>
                <emphasis>