CONTRIBUTING.md: note that references to names do not belong to commit messages
authorDaniel-Constantin Mierla <miconda@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 07:40:32 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
committerDaniel-Constantin Mierla <miconda@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 07:41:36 +0000 (09:41 +0200)
.github/CONTRIBUTING.md

index af9c179..d22cbc0 100644 (file)
@@ -137,6 +137,9 @@ dialplan: basic safety for concurrent rpc reload
 ```
 ...: fix for http://private-tracker.lab/1234
 ```
+  * do not mention any developer name or yourself when fixing an issue introduced
+  by an old commit done by that developer or you. That commit can be referenced
+  by hash id.
 
 #### Commit Message Examples ####