INSTALL updating compiler requirements
authorOlle E. Johansson <oej@edvina.net>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 16:34:57 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerOlle E. Johansson <oej@edvina.net>
Sat, 14 Jan 2017 19:46:31 +0000 (20:46 +0100)
INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index f88fbec..e1cfcef 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -63,8 +63,10 @@ There are various configuration options defined in the Makefile.
 
 Requirements:
 
-- gcc or icc : gcc >= 2.9x; 3.[12] recommended (it will work with older version
-  but it might require some options tweaking for best performance)
+- gcc or clang: 
+     gcc >= 2.9x; 3.[12] recommended (it will work with older version
+     but it might require some options tweaking for best performance)
+     clang >= version 3.3
 - bison or yacc (Berkley Yacc)
 - flex
 - GNU make (on Linux this is the standard "make", on *BSD and Solaris it is