core: helper function to get debug level for logging from config
authorDaniel-Constantin Mierla <miconda@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:45:16 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerDaniel-Constantin Mierla <miconda@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 15:17:46 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
src/core/dprint.c
src/core/dprint.h

index 46d69a1..1b18047 100644 (file)
@@ -170,6 +170,16 @@ int get_debug_level(char *mname, int mnlen) {
 }
 
 /**
+ * @brief return the log level - the local one if it set,
+ *   otherwise the global value
+ */
+int get_cfg_debug_level(void) {
+       /*important -- no LOGs inside, because it will loop */
+       return (_local_debug_level != UNSET_LOCAL_DEBUG_LEVEL) ?
+                               _local_debug_level : cfg_get(core, core_cfg, debug);
+}
+
+/**
  * @brief return the log facility - the local one if it set,
  *   otherwise the global value
  */
index 8a7a283..c3096c5 100644 (file)
@@ -141,6 +141,7 @@ struct log_level_info {
 
 /** @brief per process debug level handling */
 int get_debug_level(char *mname, int mnlen);
+int get_cfg_debug_level(void);
 int get_debug_facility(char *mname, int mnlen);
 void set_local_debug_level(int level);
 void set_local_debug_facility(int facility);