imc: use memcpy() instead of strncpy()
authorVictor Seva <linuxmaniac@torreviejawireless.org>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 12:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
committerVictor Seva <linuxmaniac@torreviejawireless.org>
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 12:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
> imc_cmd.c: In function 'imc_handle_list':
> imc_cmd.c:810:2: warning: 'strncpy' output truncated before terminating nul copying 9 bytes from a string of the same length [-Wstringop-truncation]
>   strncpy(p, "Members:\n", 9);
>   ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

src/modules/imc/imc_cmd.c

index 1514e2c..a628861 100644 (file)
@@ -807,7 +807,7 @@ int imc_handle_list(struct sip_msg* msg, imc_cmd_t *cmd,
                goto error;
        }
        p = imc_body_buf;
-       strncpy(p, "Members:\n", 9);
+       memcpy(p, "Members:\n", 9);
        p+=9;
        imp = room->members;