sqlops Document return values for sql_query()
authorOlle E. Johansson <oej@edvina.net>
Fri, 27 May 2016 14:12:43 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
committerOlle E. Johansson <oej@edvina.net>
Fri, 27 May 2016 14:13:42 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
modules/sqlops/README
modules/sqlops/doc/sqlops_admin.xml

index ccf03b3..62c6678 100644 (file)
@@ -248,7 +248,9 @@ if (sql_xquery("ca", "select * from domain", "ra") == 1) {
        the type of the columns. Please note that only these two datatypes
        are supported, other datatypes will/may be converted to string.
 
-   This function can be used from ANY_ROUTE.
+   This function can be used from ANY_ROUTE. Returns -1 on Error, 1 on
+   successful query, 2 if query provided no result set, 3 if result is
+   ignored (no result parameter given)
 
    Example 1.5. sql_pvquery() usage
 ...
index bb9011b..824d7a9 100644 (file)
@@ -338,7 +338,9 @@ if (sql_xquery("ca", "select * from domain", "ra") == 1) {
                </listitem>
                </itemizedlist>
                <para>
-                       This function can be used from ANY_ROUTE.
+                       This function can be used from ANY_ROUTE. Returns -1 on Error,
+                       1 on successful query, 2 if query provided no result set,
+                       3 if result is ignored (no result parameter given)
                </para>
                <example>
                <title><function>sql_pvquery()</function> usage</title>