kamctl: make jsonrpc filter portable 1669/head
authorSebastian Kemper <sebastian_ml@gmx.net>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 16:54:39 +0000 (18:54 +0200)
committerSebastian Kemper <sebastian_ml@gmx.net>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 17:03:51 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
commit59d287586f502a8df71c2e91899fde49594e072e
tree2a9e3451b35add2733cc82b712b20111396eba04
parent58325bb8ae28ff291d594782bc3bfdd8e811d0a9
kamctl: make jsonrpc filter portable

The filter has a regex looking for a literal '{' in the beginning of a
line. Some awk implementations interpret this as a meta character, so
the regex is deemed broken. Example with busybox awk (POSIX):

root@hank2:~# kamctl ps
awk: bad regex '^{.+"id"[  ]*:[  ]*[0-9]+[  ]*}$': Invalid contents of {}
root@hank2:~#

To fix this enclose the character in square brackets. This always
matches for a literal '{' and is portable.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Kemper <sebastian_ml@gmx.net>
utils/kamctl/kamctl.base