pkg/kamailio/alpine_docker: Docker args now passed to kamailio #1252 1258/head
authorSergey Safarov <s.safarov@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 09:26:49 +0000 (05:26 -0400)
committerSergey Safarov <s.safarov@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 09:40:17 +0000 (05:40 -0400)
pkg/kamailio/alpine_docker/Dockerfile
pkg/kamailio/alpine_docker/README.md
pkg/kamailio/alpine_docker/entrypoint.sh [deleted file]

index 7b55b40..5933ce2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,5 @@
 FROM scratch
 
 ADD kamailio_img.tar.gz /
-COPY entrypoint.sh /
 
-ENTRYPOINT ["/entrypoint.sh"]
+ENTRYPOINT ["kamailio", "-DD", "-E"]
index c5c7e07..ffc1a67 100644 (file)
@@ -6,19 +6,13 @@ Size of container decreased to 50MB (23MB compressed)
 Significantly increased security - removed all libs except libc, busybox, tcpdump, dumpcap, kamailio and dependent libs.
 Docker container is created useing Alpine linux packaging
 
-Used environment variables
---------------------------
-
-1. ```SHM_MEMORY``` - amount of shared memory to allocate for the running Kamailio server (in Mb), default value 64Mb;
-2. ```PKG_MEMORY``` - amount of per-process (package) memory to allocate for Kamailio (in Mb), default value 8Mb
-
 Usage container
 ---------------
 
 ```sh
 docker run --net=host --name kamailio \
            -v /etc/kamailio/:/etc/kamailio \
-           kamailio/kamailio
+           kamailio/kamailio -m 64 -M 8
 ```
 
 systemd unit file
diff --git a/pkg/kamailio/alpine_docker/entrypoint.sh b/pkg/kamailio/alpine_docker/entrypoint.sh
deleted file mode 100755 (executable)
index 3720d06..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,14 +0,0 @@
-#!/bin/sh
-#
-#  Created by Sergey Safarov <s.safarov@gmail.com>
-#
-
-SHM_MEMORY=${SHM_MEMORY:-64}
-PKG_MEMORY=${PKG_MEMORY:-8}
-trap 'kill -SIGTERM "$pid"' SIGTERM
-
-/usr/sbin/kamailio -DD -E -m $SHM_MEMORY -M $PKG_MEMORY &
-pid="$!"
-
-wait $pid
-exit 0